Friday, August 7, 2009


Inkheart (original title: Tintenherz) is a young adult-child fantasy novel by Cornelia Funke, and the first book of the Inkworld trilogy.

The book is about a 12-year-old girl named Meggie Folchart whose life changes dramatically when she realizes that her father, a bookbinder named Mortimer (Mo), has an unusual ability: when he reads aloud, he can bring characters from books into the real world. Meggie and Mo's adventure takes them throughout Europe, particularly Italy, and brings them into contact with many unusual characters. The sequel, Inkspell, was released on October 1, 2005, and the third book in the trilogy, Inkdeath was released September 28, 2007 in Germany.

download HERE


Julong on August 9, 2009 at 8:45 AM said...

Hi,i like inkheart and already saw its in the movies.Yor blog are very nice and a lot of the famous book.I want to link exchange with your blog too.Thanks.

Anonymous said...

hi Julong, thanks, i'll get to you as soon as possible, i'm in my class right now :) i just recently saw inkheart, i didn't know that it was a book :) luckily i did some searching...

Post a Comment